Back in Black ~ by Sam

It’s gonna be another short one ~ haha!  Get it?  SHORT one? ~ but I have way too much going on to spend much time writing.

Found out today that there was a music parent meeting at Kaia’s school last night.  Missed that.

Went to take a shower and found it full of ants.  Seriously?  So, yeah.  Ants and termites.  How fun!  After much research on the subject, we have scheduled a home fumigation.  I am not thrilled about this, but it is the only way to make sure the termites are all gone.  It also means we get to spend three days in a hotel, and we love hotels (note how I am trying valiantly not to consider the cost of all this).

Also, I wore shorts.  These are cut off Dickies.  I vaguely remember that the pants ripped somehow, so I cut them off.  You will note that I left them longish.  I also wore one of my favourite shirts.  So, here ya go:

In this picture, I am making a goofy face, and Snoopy’s doghouse (AKA our cuckoo clock) is on my head.  Not really.  It’s really hanging on the wall, but wasn’t standing here for the picture a good idea?  It’s like a festive little hat.

photo 1

Oh, and the house is messy, and you know what?  I don’t even care!  I’m so done, y’all.  I mean: D-O-N-E.  DONE.

Hallie took another pic, from the back, so you could see why this is one of my favourite shirts.  I saw this online a while back, mentioned how much I liked it, and my mom bought it for me, because she’s awesome like that.

photo 2

In case you can’t read it, it says, “It’s not the size of the girl in the fight.  It’s the size of the fight in the girl.”

Yep.

Leave a Reply

