Today I had a horrible allergy attack while shipping a package.  I have no idea what triggered it ~ red, itchy, burning, watery eyes, runny nose, that just stuffed-up allergy-head feeling, even a little bit of an asthma attack.  Had to use eye drops, inhaler and take allergy meds, just to be able to make the 4-block drive home.  Put lemon, peppermint and lavender oils in my diffuser, drank tons of water, and tried to feel human again, but it only sorta worked.  But, hey, at least I remembered to wear shorts.

Here I am, after picking up Hallie from the Metro station after school ~ Me, in shorts, Day 4:
ShortsDay4

If I look like I am trying very hard not to sneeze, it’s probably because I am.  But, hey, look what a pretty colour our house is!

That was the “short;” and now, the sweet.  I thought I would share this recipe, since I just made these the other day, and ate the last one today.

Simple Peanut Butter Cookies:
Preheat oven to 350℉.
In a large bowl, mix:

1 cup peanut butter
1 cup lightly packed brown sugar
1 egg
1/2-1 tsp. vanilla extract

Roll dough into walnut-sized balls, place on an ungreased cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, and flatten slightly with a fork (make a crisscross pattern with the tines of the fork, if desired, for a peanut butter cookie classic look).  Bake for 8 minutes.  Allow cookies to cool completely before serving, or they will fall apart.  these cookies are very rich and peanut buttery, and super easy to make.