Look What I Can Do! (Jalapenos ~ in a jar!)

Guess what I just did.

I just made my first-ever jar of homemade pickled jalapeno pepper rings, using peppers from our garden!  How cool is that?  
Well, let me tell you, it is SUPER AWESOME, because i had no idea what I was going to do with all those jalapenos.  This was super easy, and took just a few minutes.  Now, apparently, my peppers are not very large, because I only got about 1/2 pint out of 15 peppers, but it doesn’t matter.  They are spicy and delicious, and I cannot wait to eat them.  All of them.  I want to eat them all.  

Fine.  

I’ll share.  

I guess.

Oh!  Found the recipe here:
http://www.simplyscratch.com/2013/05/easy-homemade-pickled-jalapenos.html

(I will come back and post a picture, as soon as I find my camera.  I suspect Hallie Kay will be able to solve that mystery when she gets home.)

One thought on “Look What I Can Do! (Jalapenos ~ in a jar!)

  1. Pingback: Tis the Season…for Jalapenos | VegetarianForTwo

Leave a Reply

